Share
Palazzo Bonacquisti

Palazzo Bonacquisti

Palazzo Bonacquistiè a’ important Renaissance building of the sixteenth century that overlooks the main square of Assisi, belonged to the noble lords of Bonacquisti Panzo. L’ lintel of the portal has it engraved with the name of Galeazzo Philip Pomponio Bonacquisti, who was among the founders in 1554 of’ Accademia del Monte, then an Academy Properziana Subasio.

 

The historic home beautifully situated in front of the Temple of Minerva, and between Piazza del Comune, Via degli Archi, Via dei Macelli Vecchi and Via Volta Pintaè It was built on’ area of ​​the splendid Roman forum, now underground. Magnificent ornate ceilings and the old walls came to light as a result of restoration work.

 

Foundation of Perugia Savings Bank purchased the’ building in 2007 and, after a targeted activityà recovery and restructuring, but subsequently designated as the seat of activitiesà exhibition and activityà cultural, and museum congress organized and managed by the Foundation CariPerugia Art.

Gallery

Timetable and tickets

Address

Piazza del Comune
06081 Assisi

Contacts

Discover all the locations: Fondazione CariPerugia


Other museums in Assisi

Related searches

You don't know about Artsupp yet?

Artsupp is the new museum portal that was born to bring together all the highlights from the world of art and Italian museums on a single platform.

About us
spinner-caricamento